What it’s all about.

Posted: January 15, 2012 in Christianity, Non-fiction
Tags: , , , , , , ,

What is Christianity? Well, I’ll tell you what it’s not. It’s not a get-out-of-Hell-free card. It’s not a say-a-prayer-once thing. It’s not an attend-special-services thing. It’s not even a go-to-church-once-or-twice-a-week thing. It’s an every-moment-of-every-day thing. You know what else it’s not? It’s not judgemental. It’s not burdensome. It’s not a list of rules and regulations and no-you-can’t’s. And it’s not easy.

So what is it? It’s a loving relationship, and relationships require commitment. That means talking to God daily, and learning about Him. It’s about knowing that whatever you do, you do for and with Him. Sometimes, that means going completely against the grain, but if it’s truly what God wants, it’s always the right thing. It’s about knowing that He’s always going to be there for you, no matter where you are, what people do to you or how bad you screw up.

So is it worth it? Totally. I might be considered absolutely crazy by some, (I told my friend once that I was talking to God and He was talking back, and she thought I should see a shrink), but I’ve always got my Best Friend by my side, and He’ll always love me. I might “miss out” on what some people call fun, but I’m living my life so that in the end I’ll hear those seven words from Him: “Well done, My good and faithful servant.”

Thanks for reading :)

~Anotherjesusfreak

Comments
  1. D says:

    Like it.
    Keep working out your faith.
    It does the heart good.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Keep writing, words are a powerful medium that are used mightly by our Lord!

Leave a warm and fuzzy reply

